Our Staff

Executive Director

Kathy Greiner

Kathy oversees the overall development, management, and execution of the programs of Rebuilding Together Twin Cities and manages the day-to-day operations of the office, staff and working committees.  Working closely with the Board of Directors, she leads the efforts required to achieve the organization’s annual goals and objectives and to develop partnerships with fellow nonprofits, community service agencies and sponsors.

Starting as a Rebuilding Together volunteer in 2000, Kathy worked her way up the ranks from a house captain to chair of the board of directors prior to becoming Executive Director in 2005. Kathy received a Bachelor of Arts degree from the College of Saint Benedict and is currently working on a Master of Arts in Organizational Leadership from St. Catherine University.  Kathy is ​a graduate of the ​2016 ​Financial Leadership Cohort from the Nonprofit Assistance Fund​ as well as a 2005 graduate of Leadership Twin Cities​ and has spent 30 years working for nonprofits. She possesses first-hand knowledge of residential construction and repair and has extensive experience with coordinating the services of skilled trade professionals, contractors and volunteers. Kathy ​currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Builders Association of the Twin Cities (BATC) Foundation and has serve​d as ​an elected, regional representative to the Rebuilding Together National Affiliate Council, as well as a member of the Board of Directors for Rebuilding Together, Inc.

Email Kathy – k.greiner@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

Program Director

Tony Sjogren
Email Tony – t.sjogren@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

Communications and Grants Manager

Michaela Brown
Email Michaela – m.brown@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org 

Development Director

Annette Rodriguez
Email Annette – a.rodriguez@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

Project Coordinator

Ryan Karis
Email Ryan – r.karis@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

Office Manager

Silva Helmer
Email Silva – s.helmer@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

AmeriCorps Project Coordinator

Steve Abrams
Email Steve – s.abrams@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

AmeriCorps Project Coordinator

Jacob Ames
Email Jacob – j.ames@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org

New Sector Alliance Fellow – Accessibility Services Coordinator

Dan Frankenfeld
Email Dan – d.frankenfeld@rebuildingtogether-twincities.org